Skip to content ↓

Davington Primary School

Faversham, Kent


Our staff are a dedicated and hardworking team who share a love of teaching. We are committed to delivering high standards of education, ensuring the children’s best interests are at the heart of everything we do.

Our staff has a wide cross section of experience and skills, all of which come together to support an exciting curriculum.

Mr Chilton Saint Headteacher
Miss Joanna Heath Deputy Headteacher
Mrs Janet Davison Assistant Headteacher (Inclusion)


Mrs Clare Halson Year 6 Teacher/Science
Mrs Kurstie Cunningham Year Teacher/Computing
Mrs Jo Manning Press Year 6 Teacher/D&T
Mr Matt Haines Year 5 Teacher/KS2 Leader of Learning/PE
Ms Michelle Preston Year 5 Teacher
Mrs Jo Ogilvie Year 4 Teacher/Literacy
Miss Emma Beard Year 4 Teacher 
Miss Lynn Reynolds Year 3/MFL
Miss Lizzie Jenkins Year 3 Teacher/Geography
Miss Megan Blair Year 2 Teacher
Mrs Caroline Bunting Year 2 Teacher/PSHE
Mrs Sarah Oliver Year 2 Teacher /PSHE
Mrs Ali Dunt Year 1 Teacher/History
Mrs Emma Bishop Year 1 Teacher/KS1 Leader of Learning
Miss Katie Morgan Year R Teacher/Maths
Miss Natalie Kennett Year R Teacher/RE
Mr Dave Pendleton Teacher
Mrs Janis Milne Intensive Support Teacher/Art
Mrs Ellen Woolf Intensive Support Teacher/Art


Mrs Eva Marriott Year 6
Miss Nicole Cooper Year 6
Mr Neil Holmes Year 6
Mrs Jo Clarke Year 5
Mrs Amanda Murphy Year 5
Mrs Moira Russell Year 5
Miss Abbie Turner Year 4
Mrs Anja Bohme Year 4
Mrs Toni Scamp Year 3
Mrs Sharon Ellis Year 3
Mrs Laura Polden Year 3
Mrs Michelle Cullen Year 2
Mrs Joan Hart Year 2
Mrs Paula Brooker Year 2
Mrs Sarah Wilkinson Year 1
Miss Dee East Year 1
Mrs Caroline Mackender Year 1
Miss Lisa Thornton Year R
Mrs Tracey Axford Year R
Mrs Karen Davies Year R


Mrs Jo Cleary Family Liaison Officer
Mrs Kayti Elysee Well Being Mentor
Mrs Rebecca Fall Well Being Mentor


Mrs Julie Cavanagh Office Manager
Mrs Diane Pleace Finance Officer
Miss Emma Sears Clerical Assistant
Mr Barry Tabor Caretaker


Mrs Marion George Cook
Mrs Debbie Ricks Assistant Cook 
Mrs Amanda Muddle Kitchen Assistant/Breakfast Club
Mrs Lynn Hadlow Midday Play Leader
Mrs Rebecca Fall Midday Play Leader
Mrs Rebecca Goldsmith Midday Play Leader
Mrs Sally Blunt Midday Play Leader
Mrs Sheralyn Kent Midday Play Leader
Mrs Sue Slater Midday Play Leader
Mrs Megan Swan Midday Play Leader
Mrs Maria Boorman Midday Play Leader/Breakfast Club


Mrs Rebecca Fall Supervisor
Mrs Amanda Muddle After School Club Play Worker
Mrs Maria Boorman After School Club Play Worker 
Mrs Amanda Murphy After School Club Play Worker
Mrs Jo Cleary After School Club Play Worker
Miss Nicole Cooper After School Club Play Worker